h1

Gibber ye not! (for a few months)

November 27, 2008

Well, I’m about to finish up at my current teaching job in Ganghwa and I’m supposed to be flying to Thailand on Tuesday with the intention of getting married on the 6th of December. The plan is to wed and honeymoon in Thailand and then fly to South Africa for Christmas and New Year before going back to the UK for a month in January. The return to Korea is (hopefully) going to be around the end of February or the beginning of March.

Of course, I’ve been watching the escalating political crisis in Thailand and outright shitting in my pants at the news that the People’s Alliance for Democracy have occupied the main international airport in Bangkok and more or less shut the fucking thing down. I’m just hoping that alternative flights to Phuket can be arranged if necessary. I can’t believe that, for the first time in my life, I’m actually hoping that an army goes off the hook and kicks the shit out of a group of civilian protesters

Whatever happens, I will be leaving Korea next week and it will be difficult for me to update much here or even write any of the stuff I had intended. Basically, it will be quiet in here for about three months. I thought I could throw a few more pieces up before I left  but I just couldn’t find the time. This had nothing at all to do with my purchasing a Nintendo DS two weeks ago and playing the living shit out of all the wonderful, wonderful games on it. Nothing at all.

One comment

  1. I’ve been playing computer games all week too, only I’ve been pretending that all the bad guys I’m shooting are wearing yellow PAD t-shirts. My kill rate is soaring.



Leave a Reply

